2 domains - 1 space!

Hi , I’m new to dreamhost , I have 2 domains , let’s say ie mydomainname.com and mydomainname.net , I would like to know how to set up these domains to point to the same space , the scripts must be available in both in such way that a user can type mydomainname.com/scripts/myscript.php or mydomainname.net/scripts/myscript.php with equal results , now that is very important to me .

I was wondering if that is what “mirror” does , if that’s the case then should I set up both domains in the panel then mirror one to another ? Or am I getting this wrong ?

Also I use google apps for my email in both domains so my question is how do I set up that ? Do I just change the mx records to the custom google mx in DH panel and then set an alias in google apps ?

Heh , I’m asking questions and kinda ‘answering’ at the same time I know , while I’m not totally in the dark I would like to be sure of the steps to take because I’m not willing to spend extra time setting up these websites . You know what they say : Time is Money !! :slight_smile:

When setting mydomainname.com up in the panel, set it to be a redirect domain redirecting to mydomainname.net. (Or the other way around, if that suits your fancy.)

If you have to ask what mirrors are, they’re of no use to you.

There is some documentation on how to set up mail handling through Google Apps, but a Web search would no doubt find you plenty of other guides.

emufarmers.com
Very little to do with either emus or farmers!

Hey emufarmers , Thank you for your reply :slight_smile:

I still think I will try to use the mirror thingie , I’ve been looking in the wiki late yesterday and I found this :