DreamHost Forum
install uber uploader - Printable Version

+- DreamHost Forum (https://discussion.dreamhost.com)
+-- Forum: Web Development (/forum-18.html)
+--- Forum: Web Applications and One-Click Installs (/forum-11.html)
+--- Thread: install uber uploader (/thread-102891.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

install uber uploader - sst45jeff - 03-16-2008 10:05 PM

Can someone help with these install steps?
I am new at this and not sure how the paths are to be set. could you post an example showing how these following paths are to be set.
Or point me to a post that shows how to install. I cant seem to find one.
Thanks

Step 1. Set the $TEMP_DIR value in 'ubr_upload.pl' AND 'ubr_ini.php'. DO NOT MAKE THIS DIRECTORY PUBLIC!
eg. $TEMP_DIR = '/tmp/ubr_temp/';
eg. $TEMP_DIR = '/var/tmp/ubr_temp/';
eg. $TEMP_DIR = '/usr/home/roger/ubr_temp/';

Step 2. Set the $_CONFIG['upload_dir'] value in 'ubr_default_config.php'. May or may not be public.
eg. $_CONFIG['upload_dir'] = '/tmp/ubr_uploads/';
eg. $_CONFIG['upload_dir'] = '/var/www/html/ubr_uploads/';
eg. $_CONFIG['upload_dir'] = '/usr/local/www/htdocs/ubr_uploads/';
eg. $_CONFIG['upload_dir'] = $ENV{'DOCUMENT_ROOT'} . '/ubr_uploads/';

Step 3. Set the correct path values for the scripts in 'ubr_ini.php'.
eg. PATH_TO_UPLOAD_SCRIPT = '/cgi-bin/ubr_upload.pl';
eg. PATH_TO_LINK_SCRIPT = 'ubr_link_upload.php';
eg. PATH_TO_SET_PROGRESS_SCRIPT = 'ubr_set_progress.php';
eg. PATH_TO_GET_PROGRESS_SCRIPT = 'ubr_get_progress.php';
eg. PATH_TO_JS_SCRIPT = 'ubr_file_upload.js';

Step 4. Upload ubr_pload.pl to your cgi-bin directory. The path will be /var/www/cgi-bin or /usr/local/apache/cgi-bin

install uber uploader - rlparker - 03-17-2008 01:14 AM

Quote:Can someone help with these install steps?
I am new at this and not sure how the paths are to be set. could you post an example showing how these following paths are to be set.